Salads, radishes and more spinach

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Went to the garden after today’s storms and picked some beautiful produce!  The spinach is still growing like crazy and the lettuces are at their most tender stage and radishes are bright and crunchy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I washed and dried the lettuce, but it will need to be washed again before you eat it.  I packed a mix of romaines, butter heads, and leaf lettuces into a gallon bag along with two green onions and 4 radishes.  This should be enough to make 4 nice side salads. The salad kits are $6.00 each.

I also have some extra bunches of radishes for $2.00 a bunch.

The spinach is $7.00 per gallon bag or for those of you that want a lot of spinach, it’s 3 bags for $20.00

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you’re interested in any of these delicious veggies, just send me an e-mail at kctomatotimes@gmail.com and let me know what you want.  I’ll send you further instructions on how to pick them up.  Enjoy!!!

6 Comments »

  1. MEB said

    Dang, I would just love a bag of salad, but I’m going out of town over the weekend and won’t return until next Wednesday. Maybe I can check with you then to see if you still have any?

    Mary Ellen

    ________________________________

    • huntoften said

      I should have plenty of salads over the next several weeks…stock up on croutons!

  2. Hi! I would like another bag of spinach and two bunches of radishes please. If you have some green onion I would also be happy with a few. Jan

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • huntoften said

      Thanks so much! I’ll send you an e-mail with the details.

  3. Pam Olson said

    Hello James.
    My plans are to come up Saturday. But you know how plans get changed. Don’t save anything for me, but if you have veggies then I will get some.

    Thanks,

    Pam

    • huntoften said

      Awesome…hope to see you Saturday!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

