Spinach, Salad Kits and Radishes GALORE!!!

popeye

The spring garden is in full swing now and I should have fresh spinach, salad kits (gallon of lettuce, 2 green onions, and 4 radishes) and bunches of radishes available any day of the week for the next several weeks.  The spinach will likely run out in about 2-3 weeks, but I plan on using shade cloth to keep the lettuces growing into June this year.

Anytime you’re ready to pick up spring veggies, just let me know a day or two ahead of time and I’ll pick them fresh for you.  Just drop me an e-mail to let me know what you want and I’ll give you further instructions on how to pick them up.

Spinach is $7 for a gallon bag (about 1 1/4 pounds)

Salad Kits are $6 for a gallon of lettuces, 2 green onions, and 4 radishes

Radishes are $2 a bunch of about 8-10 radishes depending on their size

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

5 Comments »

  1. MEB said

    James: Are you still awake? Is it too late to say that I could stop by in the morning, 7:30-ish, for a bag of lettuces? I will be getting ready for work in about twenty minutes, and if I haven’t heard from you by then, I will be on the office computer until 7AM. Otherwise, it will be several days until I return to town and if there’s any left then, I will arrange a stop toward end of next week. Thanks, Mary Ellen

    ________________________________

    • huntoften said

      Enjoy your salads!!!

  2. markdolsondds said

    Hey…

    Its Mark Dolson here – I was hoping to stop by around 12:30 to pick up a lettuce mix and spinach mix. Any still available?

    Mark

    • huntoften said

      Hi Mark…just got inside from the storms. I have some spinach picked and ready, but do not have a salad kit ready and won’t get to it until after these storms pass. Let me know if you still want spinach.

  3. david jameson said

    Ready to get 2-3 tomato plants, some peppers (hot) and possibly eggplant. Is this weekend a good time to swing by to make a purchase?

    David 913 777 9168

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

