Last Weekend for Plant Sales

Mother’s Day weekend will be the last weekend I am open for sales.  I have changed my hours a bit from what I posted a few weeks back.

I’ll be open Saturday and Sunday from 8-noon.  If these hours do not work for you, just send me an e-mail and I’ll work out a time for you to stop by.

Remember that I am donating extra plants to charity gardens (gardens that donate all food to the needy)  If you now of any charity gardens in need of plants, send them my way and I’ll be glad to help.

9 Comments »

  1. MEB said

    James: Would it be too insane to hope to stop by about 11:15PM tonight, tomorrow night or Sunday night? They are working me to death! If that is possible, I would like a couple tomato plants–my preferences would be cherry or grape size, yellow if you have them, determinate if possible. After that, red cherry, and perhaps one full size fruit. I would take two or three. Then, a bell pepper plant and one or two eggplant plants–preferably Asian style or smallish fruit. Also, whatever herbs you might still have for sale, except no dill, no fennel. I don’t know your prices, so if any of that sounds feasible, and if you can still leave them out in front in the cooler like you used to, I will leave cash or write a check for the total. Or, of course, I can give you my debit card numbers via email. Please let me know your thoughts. Thx so much, Mary Ellen Bryan From: KC Tomato Times Blog To: mebunny_97@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, May 7, 2015 3:30 PM Subject: [New post] Last Weekend for Plant Sales #yiv0709775752 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0709775752 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0709775752 a.yiv0709775752primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0709775752 a.yiv0709775752primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0709775752 a.yiv0709775752primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0709775752 a.yiv0709775752primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0709775752 WordPress.com | huntoften posted: “Mother’s Day weekend will be the last weekend I am open for sales.  I have changed my hours a bit from what I posted a few weeks back.I’ll be open Saturday and Sunday from 8-noon.  If these hours do not work for you, just send me an e-mail and I’ll wo” | |

  2. huntoften said

    Mary Ellen….I can leave you the plants by the gate and you can get them whenever you get off work. Plants are $2 each. Just let me know how many you need and I’ll get you a nice selection for you to grow.

    • Dennis said

      Hi. I’m new to your blog. Where are you located?

  3. Dennis said

    just did. Thanks!!

  4. Becca said

    James,
    I moved this year and missed the cut off to get my tomatoes from you. Do you have any suggestions on container tomato plants that I could get from one of the local nurseries?
    Thank you,
    Becca

    • huntoften said

      Becca…. I will be open from 5-7 Friday and from 10-noon on Saturday morning if you still need plants.

  5. Susan Dooley said

    Where are you located?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

